Last post in 2015

 

Girl carried in the Father's arm
Girl carried in the Father’s arm

<Ah look, a cute little girl was carried by his father while climbing “The Man Stairs”, which is consisted of 108 steps>

I believe this little girl felt really tired as myself desperately catched my own breath. Naturally, the father of this little girl brought her in his shoulder.

This scene is just too sweet for me. These two characters in this photo strongly attached in my mind after I arrived at home. Such a clear relationship between father with his daughter, the same also goes for Our Father and us, His children.

The year of 2015 has been finished. Now we turn the page to 2016. Another stairs to climb or easy-peasy downhill to walk with our eyes closed? Could it be more hill to overcome? I don’t have any single idea. But what I know for sure, we are not alone. He is with us, walks with us and carries us in His mighty arm.

Even to your old age, I am He,
And even to gray hairs I will carry you!
I have made, and I will bear;
Even I will carry, and will deliver you.
-Isaiah 46:4-

I am grateful for the few new friends I have made in 2015. They are just… superb! In such a short time, I feel a sudden connection with them, such a rare occasion as it for me. I am looking forward for another wonderful fellowship with them in 2016! At the same time, being with them reminding me with others that I have connected so far.

Time is fleeting and moments are coming. I don’t know how long I can be with them. I will remember this time as part of my life. In the end, Together with them, I want to sail 2016 with joy in the heart, like Yotsuba <- This is my number one favorite manga 🙂

Yotsuba and cat. Image taken from: https://ghostlightning.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/yotsuba-cat-stick.jpg
Yotsuba and cat. Image taken from: https://ghostlightning.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/yotsuba-cat-stick.jpg

Happy New Year 2016

Leave a Reply

