Sight in a month

Four days ago is my 30 days away from home-16000 km. The first days I arrived here, there were snow everywhere and I had to cope with them for two weeks at least. I was bit worried not by the coldness, but by its surface which can give me fall probability increase. It was hurt as hell!

Snow everywhere
Snow everywhere

So the first three weeks, I stayed in my friend’s place. I am gracious to have his kindness over me. We had nice fellowship and conversation in the night and morning after. Most of the time, I shared with him what I had been doing in one day, both happiness and sadness, and I felt really glad after sharing all of these feelings, realizing that I am not alone. The week after, I have to move out to my permanent place, at least for a year. Fortunately, I have a new great flatmate in here 🙂

The first days in the university were nice. I am assigned in the office I have been dreaming: It is in the electrical buidling, a glass house close to the Stripa and Hovedbygningen.

Electrical engineering building
Electrical engineering building

Several things I have to settle first, including introduction with my project as well as preparation for the research proposal. Both of my supervisors are busy to the climax at the moment, so I have to organize everything by myself for this moment.

My desk
My desk

The desk I have was not organized very well, from the racks and the cupboards, as well as the bottom part. It had malfunction CPU, it hold one CPU and monitor from the MBE lab, lot of samples, many files on the racks, a pair of sandal and shoes, broken cupboards and unidentified things inside it, and scattered office tools. Nah, the most annoying thing was selecting magazines, papers, books and other things from the cupboards to be thrown away to garbage. They were indeed heavy.

Another side of my desk
Another side of my desk

For a while, I had to use my mid 2009 macbook pro in my office. Recently, I had it connected with 24″ inch HP LCD. A bit of organizing the cables was annoying, since I have to went down, at the bottom of the desk and stood up again, just to make sure the cables. The first stage of cleaning has finished anyway!

I did some cleaning in some areas, reporting a broken cupboards to vaktmaster, proposing for new computer. After two weeks or so, they came. Another action to organize these things has been done: re-organizing the new machines, as well as putting the cables to their place andddd bringing my macbook pro home with me . Now, these equipments are sitting in the place I wanted and I can sit comfortably as long as I want!

Woohoo
Woohoo

Due to the large screen I had in my office, I was thinking to have one also in my flat. Luckily, I found 20″ acer and it sits nicely with my macbook pro 🙂

Live is never been easier like this if you have a large screen!

Hungry T-Rex
Hungry T-Rex

I found good accompany while I study: Hungry T-Rex! I have no idea why I want it on my desk, sitting next to my computer, but it looks nice 🙂 Time to hunt down for another model!

Now I understand the feeling of having secure in my feet! What I mean is that, the comfortability you have while walking during the rain. Last week, I had my Viking shoes broken, actually started from middle of 2012, but it was not that bad like it is. So, I think I can handle those water coming in, penetrating through the broken membrane in my shoes, but in fact I can’t hold it any longer added with crazy weather over Trondheim, where this city got rain all days long in a week. I got blister on my feet and I felt a quite pain in my feet. No, I think it is more than blister, it is dermatitis, a skin inflammation. So, the day after I had climax for my frustration, I went to the shop with my friend to buy a new shoes, Crispi, more expensive than I thought, but I think it is good enough for next 2 years, at least they warranty it. Ahh… Now I know it is nice to have warm feet 🙂

Well, that is for now. I have no idea what I will have for upcoming month, but I am looking forward to it!

2 thoughts on “Sight in a month”

Leave a Reply

