Untitled in Christmas 2011

God jul alle sammen!

It is in Norsk language to say merry christmas to everyone.

Wow, so here I am, celebrating and memorizing the birth of Little Baby Jesus Christ, two days ago in Trondheim, faaaarrrrr away from my home town. Sad? Of course! But it is paid back, and it was marvelous experience for me, as a Christian individually.

Since 2 months ago, I could not barely waiting the month of Christmas, December. My French friend talked most about how the Christmas celebrated in Trondheim is, what situation will be happened, what the weather looks like, when the crowded people assemble in city center, where the Christmas eve is going to be conducted, and other questions that will make me want to fast forward the time! My friend asked me to have Christmas eve dinner together with me and other relative too. Of course I said: Yes!

I was so exciting from there. My mind has already programmed to do something I have not done in my previous Christmas. For example? I myself did not have any idea that time :p

In short, I had three big events in 24th of December 2011! I am bad in making decision when it comes all option offered to me making me fascinating to do, but thanks to God, I could overcome all of these three 🙂

I did mushroom-paprika-meat-stuffed in the 24th morning (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kqcw1j8h4Qg&feature=colike). My kitchen was like war zone! It was! That my first time following recipe from internet, and scared with my result. I made this special food for my beloved Indonesian friend who together celebrate in Christmas eve. Glad they like it! Also, I made “rawon”, special food from East Java, the province where I grew. Christmas eve dinners were great experience for me! Two parties in one night! Umm… Actually it was not party like European people do! No beer and no hard music! Believe me! It were sharing idea, story, recceiving suprised gift, singing together and companion from my friends, both with international students and Indonesian friends.

Jesus born in a manger-Simple yet powerful Christmas decoration in Heimdal Pinsekirken-I would love it!

Jesus born in a manger-Simple yet powerful Christmas decoration in Heimdal Pinsekirken-I would love it!

My Christmas eve was started by going to Heimdal Pinsekirken (http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=no&u=http://www.pinsekirken.no/&ei=Lbv3TuWfItTP4QSrpMWNCA&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CC0Q7gEwAA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dpinsekirken%2Bheimdal%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dsafari%26rls%3Den%26prmd%3Dimvns). We rejoiced together by singing Norwegian Christmas song, and among the song praised, I love “Tenn Lys” and “Deiling er Jorden”.

“Don’t live only for yourself, but also live for other people” Nikolai said in that service. This is the reason why Little Baby Jesus born in Betlehem, He want to live in your heart.. The core of Christmas celebration: To remind us who we are in this world.. and what should we do to other people around us..

For me, this is my 8th Christmas celebration. Up until now, I am still looking for the meaning of Christmas. Even it repeated many times, still, I find newness and uniqueness like I never found in previous Christmas.

After the Christmas service, everyone said “God jul” to each other, and I love that moment: moment to share your happiness, and I got a gift! What a surprised! It was applied so simple! Indirectly, this Norwegian man has already allowed to live his part in my life! 😀

Tusen takk!

Not only him, but also people who has invited me in Christmas eve dinner, talked to me and said “God jul”, and shared their joy to me.

Tusen takk alle sammen!

It is simple to start it, but it will bring great impact in someone life.

So, Let us share to other people around us like what Jesus has done in our life: living in our heart to make us live fully in our life and duty!

Leave a Reply

